Emsworth Primary School

Life at Emsworth Primary School Life at Emsworth Primary School Life at Emsworth Primary School

Staff Roles and Responsibilities

You can always talk to your child's class teacher but it is also useful to know who is who in terms of whole school responsibilities:

Headteacher and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Rebecca Mitchell
Assistant Headteacher (KS2) and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Laura Newton
Assistant Headteacher (KS1 and EY) and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Amanda Shepherd
SEN and Inclusion & Designated Safeguarding Lead Richard Boxall
Welfare Officer & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Marie Lockton
Mental Health and Wellbeing Leader Carrie Mingo
Breakfast Club Manager Zoe Rough
Business Manager and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Sally Wyatt
PA to Headteacher & Office Manager

Kim Baldwin 

Admin Team

Claire Wright, Charlotte Dagnell, Emma Austin

Site Manager Steve May
Librarian Claire Wright
Chair of Governing Body Graham Fishwick
Art Curriculum Leader Bethan Diver
Computing Curriculum Leader

Lottie Watson

Design and Technology Curriculum Leader

Sabina Goldsmith

English Curriculum Leaders

Lucy Dorn & Sarah Talley

Modern Foreign Languages Curriculum Leader

Carley Knight

Geography Curriculum Leader

Siobhan Macdonald-Hughes

History Curriculum Leader

Sarah Mackie

Maths Curriculum Leader

Hannah Sullivan

Music Leader

Lucy Dorn & Laura Newton (maternity cover)

PE and Sports Premium Leader Delyth Jones
PSHE, RSE & Online Safety Carrie Mingo 
Religious Education & Collective Worship Kelly Babbage
Science Curriculum Leader Imogen Piggott
Students, Apprenticeships and Work Experience Coordinator Lottie Watson